Make visible what, without you, might perhaps never have been seen.

Before anything else is typed in this post – I want to thank everyone who responded to my last blog entry. I figured I’d just be typing into space, get all my confusion of my system and move on. But I received e-mails, phone calls, and so much encouragement. Thank you. Thank you so much. I’ve told people that it’s easy to feel disconnected here, but those words that were sent to me meant more to me than I can express. I can’t wait to see you all in December and give you huge hugs, because your words made my heart fill up with love. I must never forget that I am one of the luckiest girls in the world to have such a phenomenal support system in my life.

I am entering my last week of classes for the semester. It will end on Friday with an 8 minute audition slot. Nervous? Yeah, definitely. Excited? Even more than I am nervous. It’s insane to think that classes are ending, that I’ll be putting up my final scenes and then when I get back it’ll be show time. Literally. I’ll be in rehearsal for the remaining six weeks – heavenly.

Looking back even now on this past month and a half I can’t believe I survived without completely freaking out. Anyone who has seen me at college can attest to me freaking out entirely over a paper, and balancing so much. But all I can do is look back now and be so happy I did this. And I know I still have the rest of this semester than another round of classes and a show next semester. I can’t believe this is my life for the year!

Also my brother totally deserves a birthday shout out! He turned 19 yesterday, I can’t believe he’s so old! I still remember him and I playing over our toy farm set. We would mix the farm animals with his combat helicopter set. It made transporting our cows convenient.  Happy birthday, kiddo.

That’s really all to report on for now, it hasn’t been much. Just trying to stay in for the weekend in preparation for this final week. Friday is auditions, Saturday I leave for Israel!

 

 

 

 

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 2:03 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daniellaeb.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/make-visible-what-without-you-might-perhaps-never-have-been-seen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good luck Daniella!! I have read every post and I am so excited for you. I know you’ll do well. I, like many of your mom’s friends, have lived vicariously through you and your georgeous photos. You have a great eye! I’ll be praying for you!

    Michele


Leave a Reply

