The aging process has you firmly in its grasp if you never get the urge to throw a snowball.

I think it is safe to say I won’t be earning any blogging awards this year, seeing as I am constantly forgetting to blog, or don’t think I’m doing anything interesting enough to warrant a post.

I’m still working, working, working. I get up, go to rehearsal, come home, eat, go to sleep. Even last weekend I spent a lot of time inside, especially since the weather has gotten much colder, and you have to bundle up to go outside. I’m still a South Texas girl through and through and the cold will never sit well with me. I don’t knwo how I’ll survive in NY the rest of my life.

It began to snow this week, and the snow in London is really beautiful! I woke up one morning, was going about my usual morning business, glanced out a window and – SNOW!! Needless to say, DeeDee and I had a scream-jump-around fit, and reverted to being six. After a couple of days of the snow fall I took a few photos of my walk through Regent’s Park on the way to school::

 

 

I took this photo from our rehearsal room. It's a cute little yard.

Bessie is chilly! Poor girl.

In other news, I am own to my last weekend in London, since next Saturday I will be on a plane back home. I’m a little apprehensive. Excited to see my family and friends who I have been missing like crazy. And at the same time I’m worried more about the culture shock returning back to the states, than I ever was here. In one of the abroad packets they warned us it is always harder to return home after being abroad, because you’ve adapted to a new way of life, new cultures, customs, and you yourself have changed a lot. I can’t say I’m an entirely new person at all, I’m still the girl i was before, but I’ve definitely come to a lot of new realizations about myself, about what I want out of my life, and what I need to do to get there. And that does make me different than when I left the states. And I’m sure I’ll change even more after my second semester here.

So yes, apprehensive, but so excited that I get to have three weeks of my family and friends.

Plus, my mother will be here Monday morning! I will make sure to blog with photos of stories of our trouble making. I hope London is ready for us.

Published in: on December 4, 2010 at 10:36 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daniellaeb.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/the-aging-process-has-you-firmly-in-its-grasp-if-you-never-get-the-urge-to-throw-a-snowball/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

