I dwell in possibility…

Longest week ever.

Leo is a demanding professor, and pushes us, and challenges us. It’s nice though, as frustrating as it feels sometimes. A lot of times they don’t challenge us quite enough. IT’s much nicer to be asked to do something we think we can’t do than something we’re entirely confident we CAN do. Does that make sense? He trusts us to go above and beyond, and very much expects us too.

Voice is getting better, and better and Jessica and I are finding a rhythm that suits us. While Marcelle teaches us to be water as well as do ballroom dancing – not always fun. There are only two men in the class, and I really don’t feel like learning ballroom in movement.

Rapier and dagger training has begun with Philip. And for those of you who haven’t seen or heard me speak about Philip, check him out ::

 

That's right. That's our combat professor.

So he’s teaching us to use rapier and daggers at the same time. Basically, I look epically cool with them in my hand. too bad they are also the most complicated, technical weapons. Very specific footwork, safety, and striking/parry methods. But I’m having a great time with it, and when I accomplish it I may want to re-enact the Inigo Montoya/Man in Black fight from Princess Bride.

So that’s it. Just classes. In two weeks I’ll be headed to Ireland, which I’m ecstatic about. Can’t wait!

 

Published in: on January 29, 2011 at 1:34 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daniellaeb.wordpress.com/2011/01/29/i-dwell-in-possibility/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. “My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.” I love that movie and I remember when I first sat you and your brother down to watch it…before I knew it we were all spouting the lines right along with the movie. I love you. But remember…pointy end out! ;p


Leave a Reply

