“Aν πιαστείς στο χορό θα χορέψεις.” = “If you join the dance-circle, you must dance.”

I have not posted for so long. I am sorry for that. I promise to be better. Quick updates:

 

– Classes have finished with trumpets and angels singing. I will no longer taking any classes as a Junior in College. AHHHH! Crazy!!!

– I went to Ireland and it was amazing and I touched a lemur.

-Almost got mugged in Stratford, but am perfectly okay just shaken up and now wary of 16 year olds.

– I had auditions and was cast in Much Ado About Nothing, role to come after spring break. But yay, SHAKESPEARE.

Now I am up at 5 am to go catch a train to the airport, so that we can get to Athens Greece where we will be enjoying the first half of our spring break for ferrying to Mykonos, one of the small greek islands. I’m not quite sure what we’re getting ourselves into here, but it’s just me Malka, and our Frommer’s book that I highlighted, and marked up like nobody’s business. I also have a limited knowledge of Greek – aka none.  Neither of us have ever been to Greece before, so this time we’re having a full blown adventure. Wish us luck! I will hopefully be updating throughout the week, granted I have internet.

 

 

Published in: on March 6, 2011 at 5:08 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daniellaeb.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/a%ce%bd-%cf%80%ce%b9%ce%b1%cf%83%cf%84%ce%b5%ce%af%cf%82-%cf%83%cf%84%ce%bf-%cf%87%ce%bf%cf%81%cf%8c-%ce%b8%ce%b1-%cf%87%ce%bf%cf%81%ce%ad%cf%88%ce%b5%ce%b9%cf%82-if-you-join-the-dance-circle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. you are going to love mykonos. try to find jimmy’s giro stand. best giros on the island. and have a blast! 🙂 if you can take a ferry to delos, it’s worth the trip. it’s an awesome archaeological site on an island right off of mykonos. it’s a great day trip. have fun!!!


Leave a Reply

